India  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
5/28/06, 9:54 am

Legal Question


Protection/Misuse of Intellectual Property

I work for a reputed EDucational Institution. I have (single handed) designed,developed and implemented several software services which are running successfully. The software contains compact code, database designs and GUI designs. I have spent several man hours over the development. I am paid (though not on par with what is given in the IT industry) for the job. What should I do when I switch jobs? This software is not copyrighted. How can I prevent others from misusing my code? When I quit the job can I encrypt the code and leave the software service intact?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search