Illinois  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/12, 5:00 pm

I need to know what is the protocol for division of child support in Illinois. We have a four month old, and my fiance has a six year old from a previous relationship. He just started paying child support for his older daughter. However, our daughter was not taken in to regard at all, even though she listed as a dependent. In fact, the judge didn't even glance at that paperwork at all. I want to file for support and I would like to know how it would be divided if I did.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search