Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/27/12, 12:12 pm

Legal Question


I did not provide all information last submission

lease states that if new lease is not signed current lease continues for same time period with same requirements,

current requirements are: total $8400 due in $700 month increments; if lease is broken - balance is due

or on a month to month w/23% increase (app 161 per month - 4 x 161 = $644)

tenant has informed me 4 months into unsigned time that she is moving -

for all intents & purposes she is breaking the lease

can I, as the landlord, use her security deposit for the difference?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search