New Jersey  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/25/12, 8:56 pm

Legal Question


I was provided with a written quote for 61 Sterling Silver Rings. I sent my PO that described the purchasing

of 61 Sterling Silver Rings to my vendor They proceeded but what I didn't know my vendor spoke with my customer and changed the material used to make the rings to Stainless Steel. My customer after receiving the rings has refused to pay because they thought they were sterling silver rings. My customer wants the rings redone and my vendor won't replace them. Also I did receive paperwork that had on it they changed the metal to Derilium (which is stainless steel). My vendor never told me he changed the material. What are my options?

Should I return the bad Rings for credit.....I used a cc for payment and cc company said

they could dispute the charges because I sent a PO with the correct style.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search