India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/07/12, 12:36 am

If I am providing butter & bread to my wife, lodges clothes & food, I am not insane, not impotent, not in prison for 7 years, not beating her, having good moral character and good education, earning good salary and full filling all needs and demands of my wife in terms of money, there is no physical deformity in me, no mental sickness, giving her all her rights, full illing all marital obligations, can wife even claim for khula??????????????

if yes, does it seem justified that a woman grabbed and looted a lot of money from husband (who was very loyal with her and still is) in just first year of marriage, run away to her home and file for khula only on the fact that "she does not like the face of her husband."

Can't court see and realize before granting khula that this practice will be very common and all female families will adopt the same way to be rich in one year.

Doesn't it seem a big abuse to this Holy, Secred relation called MARRIAGE.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search