California | Native American Law
Legal Question
on a public law 280 reservation, if an enrolled member steals a car and sells it off the reservation, what are the punishments and who has jurisdiction?
on a public law 280 reservation, if an enrolled member steals a car and sells it off the reservation, what are the punishments and who has jurisdiction?
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Looks like there are two crimes - stealing the car is one, and selling it is another. Maybe we have tribal jurisdiction over the theft, and state jurisdiction over the sale? |
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
San Diego,
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-30
Indio, CA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-27
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My great grandfather was full blooded Cherokee Indian. Am I eligible for any...
► How do I get child support from my daughters daddy? I know the city he lives in but...
► How many laws passed by congress directly related to Indian affairs have been found...
► Need an attorney to represent me in Tribal Indian Casino, while working got injured...
► Are American Indian tribal lands exempt from state medical board laws and controls?
► Native Native American Registery My husband's great grandmother was a Native...
► Native American tribal member I am a tribal member and live on my Reservation. I...
More Native American Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press