I was pulled over for operating while intoxicated. I blew a BAC of .17 Would it be better for me to plead guilty or not guilty and what are the penalties for my first OWI. Do I need an attorney?
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Hire counsel. Any conviction for an OWI is significant! an attorney can review the facts and determine whethere the administration of the test was appropriate, and if not, the case may be able to be thrown out. Additionally, even if not thrown out, an attorney may be able to obtain an agreement that will keep an OWI off of your record. |
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Evansville, IN
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-20
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-04
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-09
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
► Ok so i went to my friends and she asked me to give her friends a ride to the liquar...
► If i had a dui case and the prosecuter offers a plea bargain does my attorny have to...
► After having driving privileges revoked for a first time DUI, is there a means to...
► Is bond money retuned. After u bond someone out. for a mitermeanor????
► I was pulled over and had a suspended liscense 2nd offense. I also had a drunk minor...
► My boyfriend got 2 DUI's within 5 years his last one being in April. Him and his...
► I received an owi one and a half years ago for which i did all required. i am off...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press