Wisconsin | DUI Law
Legal Question
i was pulled over at 3:53 am for speeding and loud exhaust. the officer claims he could smell burnt marijuana coming from me and my truck. he then calls for the k-9 unit and performs an open air sniff. the officer said the dog had alerted the presence of contraband. officer todd miller asked me out of my truck and had me perform the following field sobriety tests.lack of convergence. he said my left eye made a fish hook motion away from the center. but he didn't detect any nystagmus. the rhomberg test. it took me 34 seconds to estimate 30 seconds. walk and turn he said i turned the opposite direction instructed and lost my balance during the turn.one leg stand he said nothing was observed.he then arrested me searched me and found nothing. todd miller deputy hottenstien officer dresen and the k-9 all searched my truck and found nothing. then they took me to the hospital and drew my blood. can they do this?


