California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/21/12, 9:14 pm

Legal Question


Puppy beagel chewed the bath toilet pipe and hit the water line. We were gone and the whole apartment, down stairs apartment and the next level apartment got water damage. I was required to have renters insurance, my renters insurance says does not cover water back up, but that was not the case. My coverage is 300K. I contacted the insurance company and they took my report indicating that they will need to speak with management and look over my policy to determine if I have coverage. Because it was the puppy is there a possibility to say negligence on my part and they may not cover me?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search