New Mexico  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
12/26/11, 10:12 pm

Legal Question


I'm looking to purchase an atv from out of state but have some concerns about the transfer. I won't be able to inspect the vehicle prior to purchase & transfer.

I was wondering what the simplest, most effective way to create a legal binding document would be? If we were to exchange emails describe the vehicle, it's condition, price etc, would this constitute as a legal binding document? I'm just leary of paying for something without having anything to back it up. Other than the title & bill of sale. Which I would have to trust him to send once the shipper picks up the atv. Any help & advice you can offer would be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search