Georgia | Technology Law
Legal Question
I just purchased a new computer. Upon starting the computer, I was asked to agree to a number of provisions in the contract of purchase in order to continue initial installation. The program indicated that if I did not wish to agree to the terms, I could return the computer back at their expense. One of the provisions required that any disputes arising under the agreement be submitted to binding arbitration. Is this clause even valid?
What rights and protections would I have in court? Are there any Acts or laws that would protect me against this?


