| Banking Law
Legal Question
I have purchased a flat under bank public auction. Bank has CMM orders to take possession of the flat but before they could exercise their right Some third party other than the borrower is claiming rights over the property by producing some vague registration documents between them and borrower by approaching Bank DRT.
To stall the bank auction procedure this Third party 1st approached civil court where their matter was dismissed and then approached high court where they were told to approach the right forum i.e.Bank DRT or deposit 1.5cr if this matter is to be heard.
The final judgement will come in the month of March'11 after 7 months which actually needs to be settled within 4 months.
Can the third party file an appeal if they lose this case?
How can I stop this party legally who is not a borrower and avoid harassing me/ bank?


