Illinois | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I purchased my home prior to marrying my husband. When we married, he signed a waiver of homestead rights. We now have found a home in foreclosure that we really would like to purchase. However, it cannot be contingent on us selling our current home. Can my husband attempt to purchase the property solely in his name, and I am added after our current home sells?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas Moens |
|
|
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
|
|


