California  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/17/12, 12:47 pm

I purchased invoices (factoring)from my daughters company to improve her cash flow and make interest on my money. When she had an invoice that wouldn't be paid for 30 days I would pay her 95% of the invoice then when it was paid 30 days later I would get 100% of the invoice. Her partner locked her out of the business and kept over 13,000.00 of invoiced I purchased. Is this a criminal or civil law suit?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search