Nevada  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
12/13/11, 12:16 pm

Legal Question


I purchased a motorcycle in 2008 with my boyfriend at the time, he was current on his payment but has fallen behind. We are both on the loan and register owners he won't return the bike to me or the finance company and am trying to avoid wage garnishment. I tried suing him but they told me they couldn't help me, they said this was a legal contract between me and him and I would have to wait until they garnish my wages!! What can I ask the court to help me with so that this matter doesn't get worse? I don't have the money to pay the balance and he would have the bike while I pay the loan off?? Help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search