Illinois | Product Liability
Legal Question
Hello, I purchased a can of pears and found a compressed bandage inside with the pears. What should I do about this, what steps should I take?
Hello, I purchased a can of pears and found a compressed bandage inside with the pears. What should I do about this, what steps should I take?
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
1. Did you eat anthing from the can before noticing the bandage? 2. Did you get sick? 3. Did you go for medical attention? 4. Did you keep the bandage? 5. Did you keep the rest of the contents and can. 6. Did you keep the receipt? 7. What are you trying to accomplish? -- Bring the can and remaining contents and receipt back to the store for a refund if you noticed the bandage before eating anything and are not looking for some kind of damages. -- If it's anything else, like you ate some before noticing but haven't shown any signs of reaction, keep everything (can, contents, receipt) together say in a plastic bag, see a personal injury attorney who can help guide you through the steps of having the can contents analyzed for any potential health hazards, notifying the store about the situation and making an insurance claim, and potentially having medical attention to determine if you have become infected. |
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Steve has given you excellent advice. |
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7333
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
► What are the legal rights after purchasing something on the internet with a warranty...
► In 2006 i was given a drug bythe name of seroquel for depression but the drug caused...
► We ordered kitchen cabinets from a dealer in Tinley Park that came from a larger...
► A theft sensor tag was left in clothing I purchased. When leaving the store that...
► Can i get compensation from getting erectile dysfunction off a perscription drug...
► I found a nail in my ice cream which had pushed through the bottom of my Edy's ice...
► What might happen if my subchapter S corporation is one of four defendants in a suit...
More Products Liability questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press