California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/24/12, 12:59 pm

I purchased a piece of property at trustee's sale. After I recorded the trustee's deed, I transferred the property via grant deed to my own limited liability company, which I am the sole owner/manager of. I am currently evicting the former owner, and my limited liability company is the plaintiff. If the former owner tries to claim defect in the sale, is the limited liabiltiy company entitled to protection as a bona fide purchaser?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search