India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/17/12, 8:10 am

i purchased a property in 2004 in rohini, delhi from the allotte of plot allotted to him in 2004 and executed SA,GPA and will and the lease deed of the property is not executed now the allottee has died leaving a registered will regarding the property in his son's name and son has got transfered the property in his own name and his mother now I have come to know that DDA has changed the policy that plot alloted after 1992 can not be converted to free hold on the basis of GPA and SA and does not amount to sale.

Please help what can I do now. what are my rights and powers.

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/17/12, 11:03 pm by RAJIV GUPTA

you may file a suit for declaration of ownership and also seek stay against the son of seller from creating any third party interest in the property.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Lawyer's Chamber No: 359,Western Wing,Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi-110054...SC & DHC Delhi, India. Www.karvai.in, 110054

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/18/12, 12:40 am by ranganathan raghavachari

Already answered you. Contact me for further advice at ravee53@hotmail.com. You file a case against the son and mother for executing a sale deed in your favour.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


R.Ranganathan & Associates #8, Thiru Vi Ka 2nd Street, Rajakilpakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600073, 600073

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/18/12, 3:11 am by Shrichand Nahar

Approach court.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


S.V.Nahar, Advocate Pune, 411004

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search