North Carolina  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/07/12, 11:25 am

I purchased a shed on a lease to own deal where it says that payoff anytime is fine with no penitalies. I try to pay it off and the companies numbers and mine are not matching.

The issue that I am having is that nowhere on this contract does it state interest rate because if it did i would not of signed. Does the interest rate have to be disclosed on the contract?

Lastly I just need to know if there is a regulated amount of interest that can be charged.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search