Indiana  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/21/11, 9:14 am

Legal Question


I purchsed a vehicle for my girlfriend with the agreement that she would provide insurance, plates, and make the monthly payments. She needed the vehicle "for a new job" that she was starting.

That was over a month ago. She took the vehicle and ran. She has not put insurance on it, she has not paid for the plates, and she has already missed the first payment. I haven't even seen her for the last three weeks. She will not answer phone calls or texts. The police will not classify it as a stolen vehicle because I gave her "permission" to take it.

I need to get this car back before my credit gets ruined and before she gets into an accident without insurance. The car is in my name. How can I retrieve this vehicle legally.

And, by the way, she never had a job as it turns out.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search