Illinois | Civil Litigation
12/01/11, 10:41 pm
Legal Question
how do I pursue action against writer of nsf check
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
File a small claims case if the amount is small enough. Otherwise, you may want to hire an attorney. Most of the time on NSF checks, the other side is ordered to pay attorneys fees. |
|
Read More Answered By: Sal Sheikh |
You may also file a police report. |
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7334
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
► My father died eighteen months ago with no will. My oldest two siblings went to the...
► Well i wanted to find out if i had a case for sexual harrassment ,emotional distress...
► I split with an ex whom we were never married and he has taken everything that we...
► Can i go to small claims court if i am being harassed,,threatend,and and being...
► Can i counter sue someone that included a renter in a judgement against my landord
► If a lawsuuit is filedagainstmebut i was neer formaly served what will happen?
► A car was purchased in my name and the title and all other documents are in my name...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press