North Carolina  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 1:04 pm

I put an ad on Craigslist looking to keep children in my home. I got a reply from this person claiming he would pay me $300-350 to keep his 2 year old daughter for 3 hours a day M-F. Then before I knew it he had sent me a check for $2700 and told me I was to cash the check, take $500 for my pay and then western union the remaining amount to his "housing agent". I did not cash the check and I emailed him and told him I was not going to cash the check and I wanted nothing more to do with him. Now he has threatened to turn me into the FBI. I know this is a scare tactic, but I need to know what I should do if anything.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search