California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/06/12, 7:41 am

Legal Question


Q: Hawthorne, CA. Landlord in foreclosure keeps postponing since Nov/2011. They occupy 1 of 3 units us and another tenant. The landlord served unlawful detainer for non payment first other tenant about a month later improperly served us. the neighbors went to court while we under distress and borderline nervous breakdown, because of this, my roommate insisted and persuade me we pay until property sells. after legal advise, research and then some, knowing the deception and inappropriate behavior the landlord has no intention to pay up to date nor cares to be honest, why would they, stacking as much money in pocket. The last payment was over 10 months ago. Same horrific con artist story under these circumstances. Now FF, neighbors go to court in Jan. From my research, its unfair however, tenants in foreclosure, have less rights than the people that are responsible for their problem. so much for the system, its not gonna happen when a Judge rules in favor for the tenant. Not 1 lawyer, consultant, rep.organizations expressed 1 percent the thought or possibility or under the circumstances, of such. Well, the system has got my faith back there is justice a bit of the time. I am the 1st to witness, and boast WRONG...

The JUDGE ruled in FAVOR for the TENANT.

The same foreclosure issue applies to us, however, we are paying rent, we have a right to the same decision as our neighbors? Please help me with information we need to know asap.

In case there is a reason we don't have a chance, satisfied and so happy the landlord lost and can't get away with their lies.

thx for your time. karen


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search