Illinois | Medical Leave
Legal Question
what qualifies as an "extraordinary circumstance" for FMLA non-medical? I need the time off to care for child while school is out
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Betty Tsamis |
The FMLA provides protected leave for your serious medical condition or that of a qualifying family member (such as your child). The FMLA does not require leave to care for your child under the circumstances you decsribe. However, you should speak with your company's HR department to see if there is some type of leave to cover your situation. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Tsamis Law Firm PC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Jeffrey Friedman
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
The Law Office of Paul R. Fine, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Scalambrino & Arnoff, LLP
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-06
Omoniyi Law Firm, P. C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-30
Sahgal Law Office
Oak Brook, IL
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-27
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


