Georgia  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/17/12, 8:04 pm

Question from Georgia. Filed for Chapter 7, discharge date 08/08/08. Did not reaffirm mortgage debt, but continued making payments with NO misses and NO 30+ days late. Now I'm unemployed, spouse still working but family income 50% of what it was. Two kids each with one more year in college. Can't qualify even for HARP2 refi, lender refuses to discuss HAMP. What happens if we vacate the house, move to a rental, and call the lender and tell them the keys are under the mat?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search