Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/04/12, 5:13 pm

I have a question concerning the inventory which must be performed as part of a probate in Texas. I know that the executor has to file an inventory shortly after filing for probate. The probate paperwork has not been submitted but an inventory sheet is ready. May the executor sell items off the inventory as long as the inventory that is filed details that the items have been sold and for how much? In other words, can the executor sell items before filing for probate or filing the inventory if the sale of those items is listed in the inventory when it is filed?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search