California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/31/11, 7:55 am

Legal Question


Hello. I have a question in reference to negative credit entries on my report. I pulled an annual report and on there list one account for AT&T that was sent to collections thus being paid off sometime ago. The entry is still listed on my report. I understand collection agencies have the ability to remove/delete entries however when speaking with the representative and two supervisors they both state all that they do is just list it as paid and do not remove the entry and that it would stay on there. Other companies that I may have had items go to collections were able to take it right off with no problems then seeing it reflected no later than 60 days if that.

Is this so with most companies that they do not delete negative entries after an item is paid?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search