Massachusetts  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
7/19/11, 4:35 am

Legal Question


Hello I have a question related to copyright law,

What can be done if a business owner is aware that as he or she is writing a book, developing trade secrets and intellectual property, a group of people are stealing that information in real-time? Essentially, it seems that they are trying to somehow illegally say that the work is theirs after stealing it (then they would sell it on the respective markets at the same time). Furthermore, they are using outlawed technologies to steal this information. What if law enforcement is involved and simply chooses to not do anything about it.

Thanks,

Emmanuel C. A. C Flint

www.digitalflint.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search