New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/09/12, 7:17 am

Legal Question


This question relates to compensation for hours exceeding 40 hours per week. If you are on a salary what determines if you are an exempt or non-exempt employee? I work as a architectural designer/cad person doing construction documents. I am not considered to be over or managing any personnel. I have asked the labor department this question and have not been able to get an response other than it is not my job to answer this question.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search