Illinois  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/23/11, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


My question is can I sue a pay day loan company? The problem is when I took the loan out the payments where supposely begin electronically debited out of my checking account August of 2010 I was supposed to have payments debited out of my account every other week. The company never took the intial payments out of my account for like three payments straight I was hospitalized so I never knew that the money wasn't taken out of my account. When I called inquiring about the payments and why they weren't taken out of my account the loan company said that they had applied payments to my account from someone else account. So I took then a lump sum of 300.00 to make a payment, this is a 700.00 loan, from August of 2010 to now the payments are 118.15 every other week now they just took out 155.00 today. So do I have a case because I think that they are doing whatever they want to do with this loan?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search