Illinois  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 8:15 pm

Legal Question


My question is about visitation rights for a father. my ex-wife and I were married in South Carolina 1992, seperated in February 1997 in Georgia, Divorced in March 2000 in San Francisco California. I was only allowed one visitation in December 2002 and afterwards haven't been able to see them since. Although, I talk to them on the phone now and then about once a month. Her Husband and her are military both stationed in Georgia with the children. But everytime they are deployed or stationed overseas they refuse to allow me the right to speak with my children, or visit them in Georgia. I've resided in Illinois now for 7 years and they'll drive past my house and not even stop for the children to see me. They have been physically and mentally abusive towards my children after my conversations with my children. On my divorce degree I have 60/40 custody. What legal guidelines can help this mess we are in? After broken promises of visitation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search