New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/08/12, 11:17 am

Legal Question


I have four questions regarding copyright:

1. In a thesis a scientist presents 10 truly unique strategies to succeed in stock trading. For a commercial purpose, am I allowed to provide my own summary of his thesis with proper citations and quotes?

2. Same question as above, but I also add a few of my own comments.

3. A researcher publishes a questionnaire. Can I use this questionnaire online for a commercial purpose without violating his copyright?

4. Same question as above, but I make a few changes in the questionnaire. I remove one question, and change the phrasing of another question. Am I allowed to do this?

All issues are related to commercial products, used in online educational material to end-users all over the world.

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search