Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/14/11, 11:57 am

Legal Question


Hi. Quick question. I have a civil suit pending against an ex-fiance. She is in possession of a lot of my personal belongings, thus I had to file a civil suit. The court hearing is this Tuesday. If I win judgement, is she required to give me my belongings back? I know she will most likely appeal if I do indeed win. Does she have the right to hold onto the items while she files for an appeal or does she have to relinquish them to me? I am in PA if it makes a difference. Thank you!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search