California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I was given a quote by Farmers Insurance company for may home and 2 cars. After I switched to them and paid the balance in full within 2 months, I received another bill for $395. I contacted them and questioned the extra bill and was told the agent made a mistake (and this was after they sent me policy and the cards). when I refused to pay the extra amount they sent me a letter informing me that they are cancelling my policy 2 months early unless I pay, which I refused and they cancelled the policy and sent me a check for $84. A month later the sent me another bill for $69 and when I refused to pay that one too, they have sent my account to a collection agency. I want to know if there is a way for me to fight them?


