Missouri | Personal Injury
1/25/12, 5:35 pm
Legal Question
We were rearended in a car accident. Not our fault. We have med pay is the other parties insurance also responsible for medical bills
We were rearended in a car accident. Not our fault. We have med pay is the other parties insurance also responsible for medical bills
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy Price |
Yes, the insurance company for the person that rearended you would potentially be responsible for your damages. It is nice that you have med pay under your policy. That is something that can assist you in receiving proper medical treatment. Using your med pay also should not increase your insurance premium especially since the accident was apparently not your fault. You should consider hiring an attorney to assist you with your claim against the driver that rearended you. A lawyer can help you maximize your recovery. I give free consultations and represent most clients on a contingency fee basis, meaning that if I can't help you get paid, I don't get paid and you owe me nothing. Feel free to give me a call. I can be reached at 816-380-3331. If I am tied up with other clients when you call, just leave me a message and I will promptly return your call. -Tim |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael R. Nack |
The previous response is accurate. I would strongly encourage you to consult with an attorney. Depending upon how seriously you were injured, and the amount of your medical bills, it is very likely that you will receive more compensation even after paying an attorney's contingency fee than you would receive from the other driver's inurace company if you handle this without your own attorney. If you are located in the Eastern part of the state and are not already represented, you should feel free to contact me for a free consultation. |
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
► I sued a mall for medical cost and damages as a result of a slip and fall. We went...
► I loaned my car to my daughter and she let her roomate drive it. He totaled the car...
► I sold a vehicle. When does my liability for the vehicle end? At the time of sale or...
► How do I get the $785 due to me from Fairway Mortgage Corporation class action suit...
► Does Missouri allow paralegals to represent car accident victims in a personal...
► Are you required to report a single car accident in St. Louis, Missouri?
► Tenant injuried on property. can the homeowner be held liable?
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Missouri| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press