California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/21/11, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


I received a complaint for money but the complaint is not signed under penalty of perjury, only signed by attorney (not plaintiff) with a "prayer" for judgment. However, attached to this complaint is an affidavit of venue which IS signed under penalty of perjury by the attorney. Does this mean that the complaint is verified? I would like to file a general denial but I was told only to do this if the complaint is not verified.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search