Arizona | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I received documents naming me in a civil suit and filed my answer within the allowed 20 days in Arizona. It has been 47 days since I did this. Is there a certain amount of days the other party and their lawyer have to respond or do something with my answer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
The Disclosure Statement by each party is due 40 days after the Answer (or their Reply if you filed a counter-claim). You have probably gone as far as you can without counsel because everything now is governed by the Rules of Procedure with penalties for non-compliance. Wait 'til you get Interrogatories, Requests for Production, Requests for Admission, and the Notice of Deposition. You will be buried and way over your head. And, attorneys are like architects in that they do not like to take over another attorney's work, or especially a layman's work. Ironically, it may cost you more to hire a lawyer now, if you can find one at all who would take over the case. The only good news is that if you have not rec'd their disclosure statement maybe they realized you have no money and will not proceed. (Unusual but possible). Good luck! Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C. 3030 North Central Avenue, Suite 604 Phoenix, Arizona 85012 Direct DWH@azbuslaw.com AzBusConsulting@aol.com Firm TheFirm@azbuslaw.com Ph 602.265.7997 Fax 602.265.6099 Web site www.azbuslaw.com Follow us on Twitter at DonaldWHudspeth
|
Top Attorneys in AZ
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Wade & Vidrine, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


