California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/21/11, 9:25 pm

Legal Question


I received an insurance settlement as the result of an injury in an auto accident and I found out that ACS Recovery Services on behalf of Blue Shield of CA had placed a lien on the payout amount. I requested information from ACS and realized that the Medical treatments Records they associated with my case are not accurate and they mixed up somebody else's medical bills with mine and trying to obtain that extra amount from my insurance payout. I called and wrote ACS but they refused to deal with me and the Auto Insurance Company will cut them a check. What legal rights do I have at this moment? Do I have to start a lawsuit against ACS which would cost more money than the insurance payout?

I am looking for any advice or any course of action I can take to prevent them taking my money under false pretenses.

Thanks so much for your help.

Distressed


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search