Florida  |  Technology Law

question bubble
2/01/12, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


I received a letter today from my internet service provider that a movie company was issuing a "john Doe" subpoena to 150 IP addresses. They claim that the person using that address on a certain date and time illegally downloaded a video using a file sharing program. I did not download this movie, and I do not use that program. Does the plaintiff have the right to look beyond the download in question? Can they seize my computer? What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search