North Carolina | Military Law
Legal Question
I just received a Military General Power of Attorney from my husband who is deployed and it has a section that reads--
The above described powers are merely an example of the authority granted by this document and not in limitation or definition thereof. However, my Agent shall have no rights or powers hereunder with respect to the following:
a. Life Insurance: My Attorney shall have no rights or powers hereunder to cancel or change the beneficiary of any policy of life insurance owned by me.
b. Fiduciary Powers: My Attorney shall have no rights or powers hereunder with respect to any act, power, duty, right or obligation, relating to any person, matter, transaction or property, owned by me or in my custody as a trustee, custodian, personal representative or other fiduciary capacity for someone else.
Can someone explain to me what this means i cannot do? And also is this something standard for this form or did my husband put this clause in by choice?


