Michigan  |  DUI Law

question bubble
3/04/11, 10:47 am

Legal Question


I received a Minor in Possession in Big Rapids, Michigan. I was at a bar drinking and the bouncer asked me to follow him out the door and leave. So when we got to the front lobby there was a city police officer waiting for me. He asked me if i was drinking alcohol and i replied i only had been drinking water that night. The officer asked me to take a breathalyser and i refused it. He then issued me a mip ticket? I don't understand how i got an mip when the officer never seen me possess alcohol or consume it. I never admitted to drinking and never took a breathalyser. He just said i smelled like alcohol. I am going to plead not guilty. I have one prior conviction of a mip in September of 2008. What are my chances of winning this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search