Georgia  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/30/12, 6:02 am

Legal Question


I just received a 1099 from my mortgage company, BOA, for the difference in selling price and amt. of the original loan, on a debt that was discharged through bankruptcy in February 2011. Can they do that? My second question is about the property. The original purchase included two seperate lots. The mortgage company sold only the main lot, with the house on it. That second lot has value to it also, it appears there are impropriatries being done by BOA.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search