Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/06/11, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


I received a retainer from my attorney for a auto accident(where I was not at fault), the following statement was in the retainer "This retainer shall not apply to property damage, personal injury protection and medical expense claims when these funds are recovered without a lawsuit. " My question: Are my medical bill considered medical expenses, if so can my attorney charge a 1/3 of these medical bills(expenses)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search