Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I received 2 tax bills from the county , one for property (40 acres) I purchased in 2010 and one for 4 acres across the road from it. When i contacted the tax office i was told that the 4 acres was part of the deed and i owned it. ( A surveyor varified it's part of the original deed) I questioned the tax paper which stated it was a vacant lot, but someone lives in a mobile home on it and had lived there 20 years. This tenant said that he had permission from the prior owner to live there. After the owner died his brother sold me the property not knowing this person lives on the 4 acres. I paid the taxes for 2010 for both properties but i don't want to pay taxes on property i don't have access to. The man who lives in the mobile home stated that he's entiled to the property since the prior owner died and he's lived there so long. This person owns 1 acre next to his mobile home . what are my rights or am i stuck with a squatter?


