Illinois  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/23/12, 9:14 am

I received a trial call order letter in the mail in a debt collection case. The letter states: "Please note that you have been defaulted in the court case captioned above and that the matter is currently set for prove-up. . ." Does the term "prove-up" mean the same thing as "citation to discover assets"? And can I be arrested for contempt for not appearing at this court date? Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search