California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/09/11, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


After receiving what I believed was an unfair settlement offer, I retained an attorney. The attorney confidently took on the case, but I'm concerned that I might not get an offer that will leave me with less than the initial offer after I pay him. Should I proceed? Would an attorney really do that to someone? I've never had to deal with legal issues before. I don't want to get taken. I was offered $7500 for myself and $2500 and $3000 for my 2 kids. Only soft tissue injuries were sustained.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search