Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was receiving workers comp after back surgery and after about 2 years of not working the Dr said I could try working when my previous employer sent a job description to him. I worked 4 days and was in so much pain I could barely walk, I went to the Dr and he filled out paperwork that unable to work until next visit and ordered a bunch of tests and referred me to a specialist. About 2 months later I saw a Dr for an IME that said I could work and workers comp automatically switched my status back to light duty and told me I had to resume the position I had for 4 days. I knew I was unable to do that job so I had to decline. Workers comp didn't pay me for me the 2 months off saying they don't know if it was medically necessary and they aren't paying me now because I could have returned to this job. (Incidentaly driving causes the most pain and the job was an hour drive one way and it required you to have computer/insurance billing knowledge and I have absolutely no experience with that I work in Occupational therapy doing hands on treatment) Can they legally not pay me? at least for the time I was off with a Dr's note, I just saw on Pennsylvania's legal page that a workers comp judge has to make that decision is that true? I do not have a lawyer as I was hoping it would not come to that.


