Florida | Tax Law
Legal Question
I recently was awarded a 2.8 million lawsuit in the state of florida how much of that is going to go towards taxes
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John DeLancett |
The answer depends upon what type of damages were awarded. For example, punitive damages are taxable. Damages for loss of income or lost profits are taxable. A review of the verdict form and the judgment and some research will be required to specifically answer your question. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Martin Law Office
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Offices of John DeLancett, PL.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 135
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


