Indiana  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/12/11, 2:59 pm

Legal Question


I recently broke up with my boyfriend. We live in the same house...that I own. He lived here for a year with me. He has been here 4 months since we split up and refuses to leave. There is no agreement on rent and he is paying for nothing except a few hundred dollars that he has given me. Can I just throw him out? Or is there a legal process I need to follow? He is not a tenant...just an unwanted guest.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search