California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I have a recently decesed family member who lived in the state of California. He had no written will that we are aware of. He was not married, had no children and has two siblings. A few months prior to his passing he spoke with his attorney (specializes in trusts and property litigation) and told him that it was his wish that his sister be his sole beneficiary to his entire estate. Does this verbal wish stand up following his passing, or will the entire estate enter probate for his siblings to dispute over?


